Testimonials

At Boston Wedding Group, our purpose is to simplify the wedding planning process for couples throughout New England. We only select best-in-class vendors who commit to our high standards for quality and good business practices.

Nothing makes us smile more than hearing from happy couples! (Well, the sound of wedding bells is certainly a close second!) If you used our service to locate a vendor for your wedding, please contact us and share your thoughts. Testimonials may be edited for length and clarity.

Dave was absolutely awesome at our wedding! He was great during the whole planning process and answered any questions we had. We made a special request for a 90’s/early 00’s montage and Dave had the whole place dancing and singing along. I’ll admit I’m a bit picky about music, and we added a ton of songs we wanted to here throughout the night. We were able to specify what songs we wanted during cocktail hour, dinner, or reception and choose which songs for the montage. Dave was receptive to all of it and everyone loved the music!

Katelyn
married on 09/08/2018

I cannot begin to express what a joy it was to work with Arlene and Invitations & Company! After leaving an invitation store at a local mall in a panic because the sales associate could not understand my order, I remembered that a friend had given me Arlene’s name and from my first email exchange with her, it was as if a weight had been lifted from my shoulders! She is kind, creative, flexible (somehow managing to perfectly handle this entire order through only email exchanges since we do not live in the Boston area), accommodating, encouraging…I could go on and on!

Anonymous Bride
married in 2018

My wedding was June 7, 2018 and we had Dan Campbell as our DJ with his wife Julie doing the uplighting. I can’t say enough good things about them! He had so much positive energy and excitement in his voice and was committed to making our wedding the perfect day for the both of us. He listened to everything we had to say and also gave us some great advice and tips on how to make the most of the dance floor. The music was absolutely perfect. He read the crowd and made sure he got everyone on the dance floor enjoying themselves. I still have people talking about what an amazing job he did. We wish we could relive the whole night over!

Jacki 
married on 06/07/2018

We can’t say enough great things about using Meritage Entertainment to DJ your wedding. We were very lucky to have DJ Dan for our wedding, who kept people on the dance floor the ENTIRE night and did a phenomenal job capturing our tastes in music. So many people told us that they couldn’t get a break from the dance floor because they didn’t want to miss any of the bangers that Dan was mixing in. Two of my groomsmen split their pants down the middle because of what Dan’s music inspired them to do on the dance floor. Everything was extremely well run and professional. Do yourself a favor and book Meritage for your wedding!!

Rachael
married on 06/23/2018

We had the pleasure of having Dave DJ our wedding at Wychmere in late August of this year. Dave fulfilled all of our requests to the T. The before-hand planning was so simple with the 5 Star website, and Dave brought truly professional, unique suggestions that made a big difference at the reception. The way that he was able to blend our traditional Greek dancing with the modern Dance/Pop songs that we had asked for was awesome. Our biggest compliment from guests at our wedding were the fact that the dance floor was crowded and the life of the party throughout the event. 100% will recommend to friends & family in the area for any event.

Nico
married on 08/26/2018

Working with Arlene, the owner of Invitations & Company, was one of the highlights of our wedding planning process. She had amazing advice and ideas throughout the design process, as well as answers to all of our etiquette and logistical questions….Most importantly, she was always “on our side”, reminding us that at the end of the day, it was our wedding so we could do anything we wanted to….Overall, our experience with Invitations & Company was an eleven out of ten, and we will hands down be working with Arlene again for any future stationery needs.

Sherry 
married on 04/14/2018

DJ Dave and 5 Star Events truly lives up to the name. Music was of particular importance because my husband and I are ballroom dancers; so we had some MUST haves that other DJs would never address. The second I talked to Dave, he knew ballroom dancing was my concern. He reassured us and asked great clarifying questions the whole time to guarantee we would have the wedding we wanted. Many of my family members don’t do ballroom so he did a seamless job of mixing in modern dancey music and fun 80s music like the YMCA that everyone would want. Many of my guests were commenting on how they saw their siblings getting up that they never saw dance before. His reading of the crowd was just that good!

Kendra 
married on 06/23/2018

DJ Evan did an amazing job keeping our wedding reception running smoothly and playing an incredibly diverse and energetic mix that brought every one to the dance floor. We were really worried about choosing the right DJ because our day wedding consisted of a diverse mix of Irish and Chinese cultures with half the crowd being over the age of 60 and the rest being in their early 30s. However, Evan absolutely nailed it with a mix of motown, contemporary, and Irish crowd pleasers. He knew how to read the crowd and work in our list of must plays in a smooth way. Our guests raved about the playlist and the wait staff said that it was one of the most fun receptions they have ever worked.

John
married on 09/01/2018

We held our wedding reception at the Exchange in early June and had an amazing experience. Lauren and the staff couldn’t have been more accommodating. From running to the dry cleaners (Dependable Cleaners) to get my veil steamed the day of in a mini-emergency, to flawlessly executing my ideas for décor and presentation and checking in throughout the entire night, we couldn’t have been more pleased! The food is AMAZING; so fresh and well prepared to our liking! Not to mention the beautiful scenery!!!

Anonymous Bride
married 2018

We used Arlene at Invitations & Company to do our wedding invitation set. She was extremely friendly and a pleasure to work with throughout our several visits in the process. The wedding invites turned out absolutely great, just exactly how we wanted them, and we got tons of compliments from our guests on how wonderful they looked. We also used her envelope address printing services and everything turned out perfectly without any issues.

John
married on 08/13/2016

We had both our ceremony and reception at The Exchange one month ago! If you are looking for a unique, upscale and memorable wedding venue in Boston, this is the ONE. It is an absolutely gorgeous venue and on your wedding day, it looks even better! Michele and Alanna and their entire team are amazing. The food is extremely high quality….Our guests have told us they ate more at our wedding than any other they have attended….You will NOT get a better view in Boston. You are literally right on the harbor. You don’t need to decorate much at all.

Anonymous Bride
married in 2018

Arlene is incredible – she made the invitation process an absolute joy! She attentively listened to what I had in mind and showed me numerous examples to help me further figure out my stylistic preferences….However, more than anything else, what sets Arlene apart is her years of experience and attention to even the tinniest detail. I feel so lucky that we found her and I’m already trying to think of future opportunities when we might be able to work with her again! 

Megan
married on 05/21/2016

I wish we could give Meritage more than 5 stars because 5 just does not do them justice. We cannot say enough positive things about our experience with Meritage. We left everything up to James and it was the best decision we could’ve made. Our guests were dancing the ENTIRE night – even elderly family members who have trouble walking. James did such an amazing job picking songs that kept everyone dancing without anyone losing interest. James completely exceeded our expectations, and I really think if we had a different DJ, our wedding would’ve been completely different and not nearly as fun.

Lynne
married on 09/29/2018

DJ Dave and 5 Star Events truly lives up to the name. I looked at a few DJs prior to Dave and found most of them were not really listening to what I wanted. Music was of particular importance because my husband and I are ballroom dancers; so we had some MUST haves that other DJs would never address. The second I talked to Dave, he knew ballroom dancing was my concern. He reassured us and asked great clarifying questions the whole time to guarantee we would have the wedding we wanted.

Dave was also great at getting everyone to dance. Many of my family members don’t do ballroom so he did a seamless job of mixing in modern dancey music and fun 80s music like the YMCA that everyone would want. Many of my guests were commenting on how they saw their siblings getting up that they never saw dance before. His reading of the crowd was just that good!

He was also super professional throughout the whole process. He would always get back to us in a timely manner and take the initiative to check-in-with us. He even thought about what song was best for me to walk down the aisle to when I was having trouble fine tuning everything.

Finally, he runs everything past you. Some of our relatives wanted to have him hand over the mic, but he wouldn’t because it was never on the schedule. This man is truly there to do what you want and will supersede what you even imagine with his own touches. I HIGHLY recommend this company!

Kendra 
married on 06/23/2018

Working with Arlene, the owner of Invitations & Company, was one of the highlights of our wedding planning process. Arlene helped us design the wedding stationery suite of our dreams (save the dates and invitations but also ceremony programs, menus, escort and place cards etc.), which turned out to be even more beautiful than we could have hoped. Arlene is the most caring, kind and thoughtful person and seeing her at our appointments was always a real delight. She had amazing advice and ideas throughout the design process, as well as answers to all of our etiquette and logistical questions. Most importantly, she was always “on our side”, reminding us that at the end of the day, it was our wedding so we could do anything we wanted to. Arlene was always ultra-responsive to our e-mails and calls, and very accommodating about scheduling appointments on weekends and on short notice. Likewise, our invitations were printed and addressed very quickly. Overall, our experience with Invitations & Company was an eleven out of ten, and we will hands down be working with Arlene again for any future stationery needs.

Sherry 
married on 04/14/2018

I cannot begin to express what a joy it was to work with Arlene and Invitations & Company! After leaving an invitation store at a local mall in a panic because the sales associate could not understand my order, I remembered that a friend had given me Arlene’s name and from my first email exchange with her, it was as if a weight had been lifted from my shoulders! She is kind, creative, flexible (somehow managing to perfectly handle this entire order through only email exchanges since we do not live in the Boston area), accommodating, encouraging…I could go on and on! Not only were the invitations everything we hoped they would be, but she connected us with the most beautiful calligrapher who was able to exactly replicate the invitation font for our envelopes. Even though we are not local, we will unquestionably be returning to Invitations & Company for all of our future stationery needs. True to their website name (www.bestinvite.com), there is no question that they are THE best! I am so grateful to have been pointed in their direction–no amount of praise that I could give would be too much!

Anonymous Bride
married in 2018

Arlene was a complete joy to work with: responsive, creative, professional and delightful! I’d recommend friends and family to work with her in a heartbeat!

Coco Carney
married on 11/30/2018

DJ Evan did an amazing job keeping our wedding reception running smoothly and playing an incredibly diverse and energetic mix that brought every one to the dance floor. We were really worried about choosing the right DJ because our day wedding consisted of a diverse mix of Irish and Chinese cultures with half the crowd being over the age of 60 and the rest being in their early 30s. However, Evan absolutely nailed it with a mix of motown, contemporary, and Irish crowd pleasers. He knew how to read the crowd and work in our list of must plays in a smooth way. Our guests raved about the playlist and the wait staff said that it was one of the most fun receptions they have ever worked. Yes Meritage is on the higher end of the price range but they are worth every penny if you want a high energy wedding. Highly recommended!

John
married on 09/01/2018

Dave was great!! He was so responsive in the planning process and played just what we were looking for during the reception. He had almost every one of our guests on the dance floor right after dinner until the end of the night! Totally recommend 5 Star Events!

Andrea
married on 07/28/2018

We can’t say enough great things about using Meritage Entertainment to DJ your wedding. From the first time we contacted them months before the wedding, they were extremely responsive and accommodating to what we were looking for. We were very lucky to have DJ Dan for our wedding, who kept people on the dance floor the ENTIRE night and did a phenomenal job capturing our tastes in music. So many people told us that they couldn’t get a break from the dance floor because they didn’t want to miss any of the bangers that Dan was mixing in. Two of my groomsmen split their pants down the middle because of what Dan’s music inspired them to do on the dance floor. Everything was extremely well run and professional. Do yourself a favor and book Meritage for your wedding!!

Rachael
married on 06/23/2018

We had the pleasure of having Dave DJ our wedding at Wychmere in late August of this year. Dave fulfilled all of our requests to the T. The before-hand planning was so simple with the 5 Star website, and Dave brought truly professional, unique suggestions that made a big difference at the reception. The way that he was able to blend our traditional Greek dancing with the modern Dance/Pop songs that we had asked for was awesome. Our biggest compliment from guests at our wedding were the fact that the dance floor was crowded and the life of the party throughout the event. Him and I (the groom) also had a nice back and forth throughout the night; he made some changes on the fly for us and it kept the party lively. Really rang true to be the best night of our lives and Dave was a big part of that.

100% will recommend to friends & family in the area for any event.

Nico
married on 08/26/2018

We held our wedding reception at the Exchange in early June and had an amazing experience. Lauren and the staff couldn’t have been more accommodating. From running to the dry cleaners (Dependable Cleaners) to get my veil steamed the day of in a mini-emergency, to flawlessly executing my ideas for décor and presentation and checking in throughout the entire night, we couldn’t have been more pleased! The food is AMAZING; so fresh and well prepared to our liking! Not to mention the beautiful scenery!!!

Anonymous Bride
married 2018

I wish we could give Meritage more than 5 stars because 5 just does not do them justice. We cannot say enough positive things about our experience with Meritage. We left everything up to James and it was the best decision we could’ve made. Our guests were dancing the ENTIRE night – even elderly family members who have trouble walking. James did such an amazing job picking songs that kept everyone dancing without anyone losing interest. James completely exceeded our expectations, and I really think if we had a different DJ, our wedding would’ve been completely different and not nearly as fun. Our friends and family members are still commenting on how awesome he was and what a great time they had. We cannot thank James enough and are so happy and grateful that he made our wedding night so much fun. He is so helpful, creative, talented, and incredible at what he does. We can’t recommend him enough!

Lynne
married on 09/29/2018

Arlene is incredible – she made the invitation process an absolute joy! She attentively listened to what I had in mind and showed me numerous examples to help me further figure out my stylistic preferences. When I decided I wanted to do our invitation suite in hand calligraphy, she supported me as we worked to find the calligrapher and get the style just right. Of all the wedding vendors we worked with, Arlene was by far the most impressive. When our “Save the Dates” arrived with a tiny error due to a printing issue, she immediately got a new batch for us from the printer. When we needed some creative signage around our venues, Arlene created signs that were so beautiful our guests asked to take them home! My husband and I will treasure our invitation for years to come – the final result was absolutely stunning. Multiple guests went out of their way to tell us our invitation was the most beautiful they had ever seen! However, more than anything else, what sets Arlene apart is her years of experience and attention to even the tinniest detail. I feel so lucky that we found her and I’m already trying to think of future opportunities when we might be able to work with her again! 

Megan
married on 05/21/2016

Dave was absolutely awesome at our wedding! He was great during the whole planning process and answered any questions we had. We made a special request for a 90’s/early 00’s montage and Dave had the whole place dancing and singing along. I’ll admit I’m a bit picky about music, and we added a ton of songs we wanted to here throughout the night. We were able to specify what songs we wanted during cocktail hour, dinner, or reception and choose which songs for the montage. Dave was receptive to all of it and everyone loved the music! 
We also had 5 Star provide the uplighting for the room and had them create a monogram which was shown on the floor which was also a huge hit and looks great in pics. We definitely recommend using 5 Star for your wedding or other events!

Katelyn
married on 09/08/2018

We used Arlene at Invitations & Company to do our wedding invitation set. She was extremely friendly and a pleasure to work with throughout our several visits in the process. The wedding invites turned out absolutely great, just exactly how we wanted them, and we got tons of compliments from our guests on how wonderful they looked. We also used her envelope address printing services and everything turned out perfectly without any issues.

Arlene was extremely helpful for the following reasons:

1) She knew all the social norms that go along with invites, what’s appropriate, what’s not, what’s normal, where there’s flexibility, etc, saving us a ton of time researching “invite protocol.”

2) She had a great eye for spacing and how to lay out text on the invite/info/rsvp card in a manner that looked good. This is very hard to do well on your own, so it was great having a professional do it for us!

3) She had great ideas for how to word things succinctly but clearly while still maintaining our voice in the invites.

4) When we would ask her, she offered her professional opinion on what looked good and what wording might sound nice, but did not force it upon us and was happy to do whatever we wanted. It was really great having her huge knowledge base and experience at our disposal while still getting to make the invites our own.

5) She had a million invite examples in her office on display as well as books and books of samples, so if you have no idea where to start you will be able to hone in on your style in just minutes in her office, as we did.

Overall, we loved how our invites turned out and she made it a fun and easy process for us. As far as price, we felt that the invites turned out to be a great value for how fantastic they looked. We would definitely recommend Invitations & Company to anyone else in Boston!

John
married on 08/13/2016

My wedding was June 7, 2018 and we had Dan Campbell as our DJ with his wife Julie doing the uplighting. I can’t say enough good things about them! We had quite a few stressful, unfortunate things happen before our wedding which got us both in a weird funk and not in the excited mood we wanted to be in. As soon as we had our phone conversation with Dan, our moods instantly changed. He had so much positive energy and excitement in his voice and was committed to making our wedding the perfect day for the both of us. He listened to everything we had to say and also gave us some great advice and tips on how to make the most of the dance floor. The music was absolutely perfect. He read the crowd and made sure he got everyone on the dance floor enjoying themselves. I still have people talking about what an amazing job he did. The lighting was perfect and Julie did a great job setting the lights with the mood of the room for each part of our reception. For anyone contemplating on getting uplighting for their wedding, definitely do it!! I can’t recommend Dan enough. He truly did such an amazing job. We wish we could relive the whole night over! Thank you Dan and Julie for giving us the most memorable and amazing night we could ask for 🙂

Jacki 
married on 06/07/2018

We had both our ceremony and reception at The Exchange one month ago! If you are looking for a unique, upscale and memorable wedding venue in Boston, this is the ONE. It is an absolutely gorgeous venue and on your wedding day, it looks even better! Michele and Alanna and their entire team are amazing. The food is extremely high quality. We had stations (sushi, carving, salad wall and dessert). Our guests have told us they ate more at our wedding than any other they have attended. People lost their minds over the sushi. The Exchange is located at the end of the fish pier in the Seaport…how could we not have sushi? The main room is spectacular. You will NOT get a better view in Boston. You are literally right on the harbor. You don’t need to decorate much at all. You can rent lights from them for the ceiling, which I highly recommend. For flowers, use Artistic Blooms (Camille and Kelly)! They work with The Exchange regularly, so that part was seamless! We had a donut table for our late night snack. The team is so creative, they displayed them beautifully and again, guests are still talking about it. No other choice, but to use Kane’s Donuts…best in Boston. Having our ceremony and reception at the same venue was a priority for us. Michele and Alanna made it all happen so perfectly and they made it seem effortless. I know it was not, but they remain so in control and professional…they make it all about the bride and groom. They are easy to talk with, they listen, they are responsive, they follow-up, they offer ideas and suggestions. It was a positive experience from beginning to end. We recommend The Exchange without reservation!! Good luck and congratulations!

Anonymous Bride
married in 2018
/nas/content/live/bwgboard/wp-content/themes/hestia-child/page-templates/template-pagebuilder-full-width.php